What's On

Your guide to What's On?

You are here:
What's On
Find out what's on in our interactive calendar


Grafters: Industrial society in image and word

Sat 6 Feb 2016 - Sun 14 Aug

Visions and voices of industrial society

The Battle Of Barton Moss

Sat 23 Jan 2016 - Sun 17 Apr

An exhibition by photographer Steven Speed

Main Gallery Two

Sat 16 Jan 2016 - Sun 15 Jan

Main Gallery Two is on the second floor and starts in 1945 at the end of World War II

Main Gallery One

Sat 9 Jan 2016 - Sun 8 Jan

There have always been ideas worth fighting for. Join a march through time following Britain’s struggle for democracy over two centuries

A share of a pensioner’s Christmas ‘Bonus’

Sat 5 Dec 2015 - Mon 18 Jan

How acts of generosity by total strangers made Christmas possible for families of striking miners